charity shopping nightThe Willowbrook Shopping Centre Charity Shopping Night was a blast!

I was told about this event by a non-profit I follow but hadn’t really planned on attending.  The concept was simple – buy a $10 entry ticket to Willowbrook Mall and enjoy after hours shopping with all the other ticket holders.  For the small sum, you receive the following:

  • Prizes – including shopping sprees, gift baskets, gift cards and more!
  • Savings up to 50% off at participating retailers.
  • Special gift with purchase.
  • Complimentary refreshments.
  • Live entertainment!

The proceeds of the ticket sales are donated 100% to the local charities who registered for this event.  At last count, there were 17 charities who will split the ticket sales equally between them.  For a small non-profit like Langley Pos-Abilities Society, this can mean providing a much needed piece of equipment to a person with disabilities who may not be able to afford it.

As I said, I hadn’t really planned on attending this event as we don’t exchange Christmas gifts at our house but while shopping for a gown and accessories for an upcoming formal dinner, the nice clerk at Payless Shoes mentioned that if I returned today, I could pick up some substantial discounts on any of my purchases in the Willowbrook S/C.  

I found a gorgeous gown at a boutique and had intended on purchasing it after I first bought some coordinating shoes and a purse… [Read the rest of this post at FVLifestyleMagazine.]

willowbrook at xmas