More on houses


Looking at the pictures of my new kitchen, I want to say that the vertical blinds will be the first thing to go. Ugh!

Yesterday I painted all the trims and door frames upstairs to finish the job the painter had done last week.  I spent about 3 hours, slowly and carefully working around carpet, stair spindles, you name it.  It was looking rather fresh until I realized I was using a trim paint that is slightly grey.  Oh Lord!  Now I have to redo the whole thing with proper white paint.  Sheesh!!  There is still half a basement to paint and then I’ll be done in that department, other than touchups and my bedroom closet that Leon has re-organized.  It’s a good thing I like painting.  Too bad I am so messy at it.  I am always spilling all over the place.

I am excited to decorate the new house.  I am really happy with our choice.  It’s not too big a house, so we figure we’ll be able to resell it more easily later.  But for now, I’d better concentrate on putting this house up for sale.

The only thing better than reading your comments is answering them. Leave a reply!

