Can’t leave without tasting the local delicacies


I bet you thought I was going to talk about some wine tasting or olive oil or maybe the local fruit.  Nope!  I wanted to prove to you that we did try to have every Australian experience possible.  So here is a picture of me eating Vegemite on bread, with margarine.  I will only say that my children get their acting gift from someone in their family.  After my taste, I put the left overs outside to feed the magpies.  They loved Vegemite!  So much so, that the two chicks came up the deck looking for seconds.  What good Australians they are.

Eating Vegemite, Mate!

3 thoughts on “Can’t leave without tasting the local delicacies

The only thing better than reading your comments is answering them. Leave a reply!

