The groom’s ring


I received Leon’s ring today.  It turned out very nice.  I just hope he likes it too.  I’ll try to get a pic of it and post it later.

I started my new university semester today, so my mind is going in a hundred directions.  But I also have to attend to some legal paperwork to get this ceremony to happen.  If not, as we like to say: it’s a deal breaker.

Returning to Ottawa yesterday after 2 weeks in BC was not easy.  Let’s not even consider the change in climate at this time of year.  It’s the routine and pace I miss.  I love being treated like a princess, I love the time we spend together when the whole world seems to be put on hold, I love knowing we are that much closer to being in the same city all the time, not separated by half a country (more like 2/3).

Well, I didn’t get out to the gym or find a personal trainer, but I did spend 6 minutes on the elliptical twice today.  I will try for one more time tonight and to increase my time each day to a minimum of 30 minutes.  It’s not perfect but it is a step towards finding some level of fitness again after forced inactivity for 6 weeks (ok, I wasn’t forced that much).

The only thing better than reading your comments is answering them. Leave a reply!

